Rice University logo
 
 
 
 

Research and Cost Accounting - MS 74

Please click here to view the Research and Cost Accounting Organization Chart

Memorial Hermann Medical Plaza - Suite 2640
Tel: 713-348-2760 - Fax: 713-348-6001
rchacctg@rice.edu

 

Bradley Fralic

Controller
bradley.w.fralic@rice.edu
713-348-4927
 

 


Chuck Tarantino
Assistant Controller - Research and Cost Accounting
Leads post award operation and cost accounting group

 


 
713-348-3180
 
ctaranti@rice.edu
 
 

 
Research Accounting Group 

 


Terry Whitt
Research Accounting Manager
Manages research accounting function and cash management

 


 
713-348-4794
 
tjwhitt@rice.edu
 
 
Claudia Murray
Research Accountant III
Supervises daily activities Blue Team / Approval Queue Oversight / Responsible for Complex Awards (LANCER)

 


 
713-348-2942
 
claudia.murray@rice.edu
 
 
Keith Kerr
Research Accountant III
Supervises daily activities Grey Team / Approval Queue Oversight / Responsible for Complex Awards (Connexions)

 


 
713-348-5658
 
keith.n.kerr@rice.edu
 
 
Roxie Woodward
Research Accountant II
Responsible for R0-Foundations fund group and a portion of the R7-Federal flow through fund group (DOD, DOE and DoEd)

 


 
713-348-3228
 
roxie.woodward@rice.edu
 
 
Bryan Fontenot
Research Accountant II
Responsible for R4-Welch fund group and R9-Other Non-Profit fund group

 


 
713-348-3183
 
bryanf@rice.edu
 
 
Gloria Lucas
Research Accountant II
Responsible for R1-Misc Federal Agencies fund group, R2-NIH Training Grants and R3-NSF Training Grants

 


 
713-348-2461
 
gloria.n.lucas@rice.edu
 
 
Sandy Tanner
Research Accountant II
Responsible for R8-State and Local Governments (CPRIT)

 


 
713-348-3998
 
stanner@rice.edu
 
 
Ra Keisha Franklin
Research Accountant I
Responsible for R3-NSF fund group (except Training, ARRA and AGEP) and R5-NASA fund group

 


 
713-348-2760
 
RaKeisha.M.Bell-Franklin@rice.edu
 
 
Lina Nguyen
Research Accountant II
Responsible for R7-Federal flow through fund group (Except for DOD, DOE and DoED Agency flow through)

 


 
713-348-6114
 
lina.nguyen@rice.edu
 
 
Lauren Matteson
Research Accountant I
Responsible for R6-For Profit fund group and R2-NIH fund group (except Training and ARRA awards)

 


 
713-348-2756
 
lmatteson@rice.edu
 
 

 
Cash Management Group 

 


Nancy Peterson
Research Accountant II
Cash Management Letters of Credit / R1-USDA, R2-NIH, R3-NSF and R5-NASA / A/R analysis and collections / Wire Transfers Received / Gift Clearing Funds

 


 
713-348-3256
 
petersonn@rice.edu
 
 
Adela Perez
Research Accountant I
Invoicing and requests for payments / Electronic Invoicing / Cash collections / General ledger (billed and unbilled accounts receivable)

 


 
713-348-5170
 
pereza@rice.edu
 
 

 
Cost Accounting Group 

 


Jim Smolen
Senior Cost & Rate Analyst
Cost Sharing / F&A rate proposal / Fringe benefits rate proposal / Effort reporting / Service centers

 


 
713-348-2076
 
jsmolen@rice.edu
 
 
Miten Beyene
Cost & Rate Analyst
Cost Sharing / F&A rate proposal / Fringe benefits rate proposal / Service centers

 


 
713-348-6092
 
miten.beyene@rice.edu
 
 
Kristina Brosig
Cost & Rate Analyst
Effort reporting

 


 
713-348-2244
 
kbrosig@rice.edu