Rice University logo

University Committee on the Library 2016-2017

David Tobin, Chair
Jones School of Business

Melissa Bailar
Humanities Research Center

Barry Dunning
Department of Physics and Astronomy

Elizabeth Festa
Center for Written, Oral, and Visual Communication

Reto Geiser
School of Architecture

Paul Hand
Department of Computational and Applied Mathematics

Patrick Hartigan
Department of Physics and Astronomy

Peter Loewen
Shepherd School of Music

Satish Nagarajaiah
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Fred Oswald
Department of Psychology

William Parsons
Department of Religion

Meredith Skura
Department of English

Christopher Sperandio
Department of Visual and Dramatic Arts

George Zodrow
Department of Economics


Updated November 1, 2016

Nancy Meffert Bailey '68
Alumni representative

Mary Lowery, ex officio
Friends of Fondren Executive Director

Sara Lowman, ex officio
Fondren Library

Phyllis McBride, staff representative
Office of Research

Marie Lynn Miranda, non voting liaison  

Anita Norwig
Assistant Dean, School of Humanities

Rebecca Sanchez, staff representative
Glasscock School of Continuing Studies

Elisabeth Kalomeris
Student Association representative

Sapna Chhabra
Graduate Student Association representative