Rice University logo

Graduate Council for 2016-2017

Kathy Ensor, Chair
Department of Statistics

April DeConick
Department of Religion

Marteen DeHoop
Department of Computational and Applied Mathematics

Robert Englebretson
Department of Linguistics

Betty Joseph
Department of English

Tony Mikos
Department of Bioengineering

Andriy Nevidomskyy
Department of Physics and Astronomy

Robin Paige
Dept of Sociology, Assistant Director of
the Center for Teaching Excellence

Amit Pazgal
Jones Graduate School of Business

James Sidbury
Department of History

Evan Siemann

Department of BioSciences

Randy Stevenson
Department of Political Science

Ivo van der Werff
Shepherd School of Music



Gordon Wittenberg
School of Architecture

Colin Zelt
Department of Earth Science

John Cornwell , non-voting liaison
Office of Institutional Effectiveness

Kate Cross, non-voting liaison
Assistant Dean, Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Sara Lowman , non-voting liaison
Vice Provost, University Librarian

Seiichi Matsuda, ex officio
Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Yousif Shamoo, ex officio
Vice Provost for Research

Roland Smith , ex officio
Office of the Provost

David Tenney, non-voting liaison

Bernard Fields
Alumni representative

Cat Majors
Graduate Student Association representative



Updated July 5, 2016