Rice University logo
 
 
 

Controller's Office Calendar

Payroll Calendars 

    

 

Download the FY14 Year End Memo

Year End Dates for Fiscal Year 2014 (year ending June 30, 2014)  

 

Payroll - Labor Redistribution – Personnel Action Forms 
PAF for B2 changes for first paycheck of new year June 6
PAF for SM changes for first paycheck of new year June 17
Online labor redistribution entered and approved June 30
Accounts Payable – Payment Solutions –Travel – Purchasing Card – Petty Cash 
Guaranteed entry for first close if payment documents received June 20
Complete and approve travel envelope and make related deposit June 30
Petty Cash vouchers to Cashier’s Office by 3 p.m. June 30
Complete and approve travel envelope when no related deposit July 8
Purchasing card charges posted to FY 2014 through July 4
Deadline for payment documents for any possibility of first close July 8
Move purchasing card general purchases to travel by 5 p.m. July 8
Online purchasing card reallocation by 5 p.m. July 14
Deposits – Revenue – Gifts – Travel Personal Items 
All deposits to Cashier’s office for general revenue and travel by 2 p.m. June 30
Gift deposits to Development by 2 p.m. June 30
Purchase Orders – Encumbrances 
Enter and approve in Marketplace by 5 p.m. for FY 2014 June 30
Reports 
For first close, available through web applications by 7 p.m. July 8
For second close, available through web applications after 8 a.m. July 21
Final Deadline for Any Finance Adjustment 
Celebrate Bastille Day, finish your online IDT and EX forms, turn in your last paper IDT and EX forms, and realize we’re not kidding no FY 2014 adjustments after July 14

 

If you are planning ahead: FY 2015 monthly closes: 

 

Month  Last Documents Accepted  Reports Available 
July Wednesday August 6 Friday August 8
August Friday September 7 Tuesday September 9
September Monday October 6 Wednesday October 8
October Thursday November 6 Monday November 10
November Thursday December 4 Monday December 8
December Thursday January 8 Monday January 12
January Thursday February 5 Monday February 9
February Thursday March 5 Monday March 9
March Monday April 6 Wednesday April 8
April Wednesday May 6 Friday May 8
May Thursday June 4 Monday June 8
June Tuesday July 7 Thursday July 9

 

 

For questions or additional information: 

Teresa Blumentritt Brooks – x4812, blument@rice.edu - travel/pcard roll

Patti Gaylord – x6707, Patricia.L.Gaylord@rice.edu – A/P payments

TimDeFosse – x2576, tdefosse@rice.edu - payroll

Sandra Wilkerson – x4696, sandra.k.wilkerson@rice.edu – gifts

Cashier’s Office – x4946, cashier@rice.edu – deposits (other than gifts), petty cash

Brian Soika – x4726, brian.soika@rice.edu – encumbrances and purchase orders

Crystal Davis – x2478, crystald@rice.edu – all other, general questions

Pat Jones – x3429, patj@rice.edu – property accounting