Rice University logo

University Committee on Admissions 2016-2017

Ric Stoll, Chair
Department of Political Science

Alex Butler
Jones Graduate School of Business

Claire Fanger
Department of Religion

Rudy Guerra
Department of Statistics

Christopher Hight
Faculty Senate representative

School of Architecture

Ching-Hwa Kiang
Department of Physics

Farinaz Koushanfar
Department of Electrical and
Computer Engineering

Beverly Mitchell
Department of Anthropology

Han Pu
Dept of Physics and Astronomy

Nanxiu Qian
School of Humanities, Chinese Literature

Tom Stallings
Department of Sport Management

Geoff Winningham
Department of Visual and Dramatic Arts

Weiwei Zhong
Department of BioSciences



Adria Baker , non-voting liaison
International Students and Scholars

Julie Browning , non-voting liaison
Office of Enrollment

Avesh Krishna
Student Association representative

Juan Saldana
Student Association representative

Tanvi Varadhachary
Student Association representative

Robert Priske
Alumni representative, 2015-2017

Geoffrey Scott , non-voting liaison
Shepherd School of Music

Updated July 5, 2016