Rice University logo
 
 
 

FACULTY SENATORS 2010-2011


SENATE SEAT
 


TERM EXPIRES 
 


NAME
 

HOME
DEPT.
 


Addt’l Dept  
Liaison or
Leadership Position
 

EMAIL 

PHONE 

                             


Wiess School of Natural Sciences: Any Rank
 

Seat A 

2013 

Danijela
Damjanovic
 

MATH 

 

 

dani@rice.edu 

4921  

Seat B 

2011 

Ed
Billups
 

CHEM  

 

billups@rice.edu 

5694  

Seat C 

2012 

Tom Killian 

PHYS 

Deputy
Speaker
 

killian@rice.edu  

2927 

Seat D 


2011
 

Dale
Sawyer
 

ESCI 

 

dale@rice.edu  

5106 

Seat E 

2012 

Yizhi Jane 
Tao
 

B&CB 

 

ytao@rice.edu 

4910 

  


George R. Brown School of Engineering: Any Rank
 

Seat A 

2012 

Jane
Grande-Allen
 


BIOE
 


KINE
 

grande@rice.edu 

3704 

Seat B 

2013 

Matteo Pasquali   


CHBE
 


CAAM
 

mp@rice.edu 

 5830 

Seat C 

 2013 

Moshe
Vardi
 


COMPSCI
  


CEE
 

vardi@rice.edu 

5977  

Seat D 

2011 

Jim
Young
 

E&CE 

 

young@rice.edu 

4721 

  


School of Humanities: Any Rank
 

Seat A 

2011 

Deborah
Harter
 

FREN 

Hispanic 
Studies
 

harter@rice.edu 

2607 

Seat B 

2011 

Matthias 
Henze
 

RELI 


Art
History
 

mhenze@rice.edu 

2754 

Seat C 

2011 

Mark
 Kulstad
 

PHIL  

Visual &
Dram Arts
 

kulstad@rice.edu 

2724 

Seat D 

 2012 

Scott
 McGill
 

CLAS 


German
Studies
 

smcgill@rice.edu 

3206  

Seat E 

 2011 

Meredith
Skura
 

ENGL 

Linguistics 

skura@rice.edu 

2467 

                       


School of Social Sciences: Any Rank
 

Seat A 

2012 

Randy
Stevenson
 

POLI 

 

stevenso@rice.edu 

2104 

Seat B 

2012  

Susan McIntosh 

ANTH 

Speaker, 
Sociology
 


skmci@rice.edu
 

3380  

Seat C 

2012 

Robin 
Sickles
 

ECON 


Psychology
 


rsickles@rice.edu
 


3322
 

  


Shepherd School of Music: Any Rank
 

Seat A 

2012 

Gregory Barnett 

MUSI 

 

gbarnett@rice.edu 

2174 

  


School of Architecture: Any Rank
 

Seat A 

2012 

John 
Casbarian
 

ARCH 


Convenor
 

jjc@rice.edu 

5152 

  


Jones Graduate School of Business:  Any Rank
 

Seat A 

2011 

Duane
Windsor
 

MGMT 

Parlia-
mentarian
 

odw@rice.edu 

5372 

Seat B 

2012 

Randy
Batsell
 

 MGMT 



 

batsell@rice.edu 

5390 

  


Assistant Professor
 

Seat A:
Huma/Soc Sci
 

2011 

Rebecca Goetz
HIST 
 
 

rgoetz@rice.edu 

2548 

Seat B:
Eng/Nat Sci
 

2013 

Ramon Gonzalez 

CHBE 

Mech Eng
& Mats Sci
 

Ramon.Gonzalez@rice.edu 

4893 

Seat C: Arch/Mgmt/Music 

2012 

Brian
Rountree
 

MGMT 

Sports
Mgmt
 

rountree@rice.edu 

5328 

  


Non-Tenure-Track Faculty
 

Seat A: Teaching 

2011 

David
Caprette
 

BCB 

EEB, NTT-
Teaching
 

caprette@rice.edu 

3498 

Seat B: Research 

2011 

Stanislav
Sazykin
 

PHYS  

NTT-
Research
 

sazykin@rice.edu 

3628  

  

 
Presidential Appointees
 

Seat A 

2011 

Devika
Subramanian
 

COMPSCI 


STAT
 

devika@rice.edu  

5661  

Seat B 

 2013 

Illya
 Hicks
 

CAAM  

 

ivhicks@rice.edu 

5667 

  


Ex Officio Members
 

President 

 

David
Leebron
 

 

 

president@rice.edu 

5050 

Provost 

 

George
McLendon
 

 

 

provost@rice.edu 

4026