Rice University logo
 
 
 

2005-2006 Faculty Senate Membership

Name  
E-mail  
Phone Number  
Senate Seat  

Marj Corcoran- SPEAKER  

Physics & Astronomy MS-315

corcoran@rice.edu  
6078
Any Rank-Natural Science

Deborah Harter- DEPUTY SPEAKER  

French Studies MS-31

harter@rice.edu  
2607
Any Rank-Humanities

Jose Aranda

English MS-30

aranda@rice.edu  
2447
Any Rank-Humanities

Kyriacos Athanasiou

Bioengineering MS-142

athanasiou@rice.edu  
6385
Any Rank-Engineering

Randy Batsell

Jones School MS-531

batsell@rice.edu  
5390
Any Rank-Jones School

John Casbarian

Architecture MS-50

jjc@rice.edu  
5152
Any Rank-Architecture

Vicki Colvin

Chemistry MS-60

colvin@rice.edu  
5741
Any Rank-Natural Science

Rebekah Drezek

Bioengineering MS-142

drezek@rice.edu  
3011
Presidential Appointment

Bruce Etnyre

Kinesiology MS-545

etnyre@rice.edu  
5936
Any Rank-Humanities

John Hempel

Mathematics MS-136

hempel@rice.edu  
5126
Any Rank-Natural Science

Brian Huberman

Visual Arts MS-549

duke@rice.edu  
2128
Any Rank-Humanities

Benjamin Kamins  

Shepherd School MS-532

kamins@rice.edu  
3339
Any Rank-Shepherd School

Thomas Killian  

Physics & Astronomy MS-61

killian@rice.edu  
2927
Asst. Prof.-Engineer/ Nat. Science

Philip Kortum  

Psychology MS-25

pkortum@rice.edu  
4813
Non-Tenure Research Faculty

David Leebron

President MS-1

president@rice.edu  
5050
Ex Officio

Eugene Levy

Provost MS-2

provost@rice.edu  
4026
Ex Officio

Peter Mieszkowski

Economics  MS-22

mieszko@rice.edu  
3453
Any Rank - Social Science

Nancy Niedzielski

Linguistics MS-23

niedz@rice.edu  
6299
Asst. Prof.-Huma/ Social Science

Anthony Pinn

Religious Studies MS-15

pinn@rice.edu  
2710
Presidential Appointment

Carol Quillen

History MS-42

quillen@rice.edu  
2269
Any Rank-Humanities

Dale Sawyer

Earth Science MS-126

dale@rice.edu  
5106
Any Rank-Natural Science

David Schneider

Psychology MS-25

sch@rice.edu  
5144
Any Rank-Social Science

Gautami Shah  

Ctr. for the Study of Languages MS-36

gshah@rice.edu  
2987
Non-tenure track - Teaching Faculty

Michael Stern

Biochemistry & Cell Biology MS-140

stern@rice.edu  
5351
Any Rank-Natural Science

Randy Stevenson

Political Science MS-24

stevenso@rice.edu  
2104
Any Rank-Social Science

Joe Warren

Computer Science MS-132

jwarren@rice.edu  
5728
Any Rank- Engineering

James Weston

Jones School MS-531

westonj@rice.edu  
4480
Asst. Prof.- Professional Schools

Mark Wiesner

Civil & Environmental Engineering MS-317

wiesner@rice.edu  
5129
Any Rank- Engineering

Duane Windsor  

Jones School MS-531

odw@rice.edu  
5372
Any Rank-Jones School

James Young

Electrical & Computer Engineering MS-366

young@rice.edu  
4721
Any Rank- Engineering