Rice University logo
 
 
 

FACULTY SENATORS 2015 - 2016

SENATE SEAT

TERM EXPIRES

NAME

HOME
DEPT.

Dept.
Liaison or
Leadership Position

EMAIL
ADDRESS

PHONE

Wiess School of Natural Sciences

Seat A

2017

David
Alexander

Physics & Astronomy

Kinesiology

dalex@rice.edu

3633

Seat B

2017

Kate
Beckingham

BioSciences

kate@rice.edu

4016

Seat C

2016

Gerald "Jerry"
Dickens

Earth
Science

jerry@rice.edu

5130

Seat D

2017

Michael
Kohn

BioSciences

hmkohn@rice.edu

3779

Seat E

2017

Anatoly
Kolomeisky

CHEM

tolya@rice.edu

5672

Seat F

2016

Michael
Wolf

MATH

mwolf@rice.edu

6293

George R. Brown School of Engineering

Seat A

2016

Laura
Segatori

CHBE

CEVE

segatori@rice.edu

3536

Seat B

2018

Michael
Diehl

BIOE

Materials Science

diehl@rice.edu

4568

Seat C

2018

Keith
Cooper

COMPSCI

Mechanical Engineering

keith@rice.edu

6013

Seat D

2017

Marek
Kimmel

STAT

ECE

kimmel@rice.edu

5225

Seat E

2016

Luay
Nakhleh

COMPSCI

nakhleh@rice.edu

3959

School of Humanities

Seat A

2017

Daniel Cohen

History

Naval Science

gdcohen@rice.edu

2543

Seat B

2016

Graham Bader

Art History

German Studies

bader@rice.edu

6729

Seat C

2018

Kerry Ward

History

Dept of Spanish, Portugese,
and Latin American Studies

kward@rice.edu

2443

Seat D

2017

Timothy Morton

English

timothy.b.morton@rice.edu

2823

Seat E

2016

Claire Fanger

Religious
Studies

Classical Studies

cfanger@rice.edu

2231

Seat F

2016

Julie Fette

French
Studies

VADA

fette@rice.edu

4278

School of Social Sciences

Seat A

2018

Susan McIntosh

ANTH

skmci@rice.edu

3380

Seat B

2017

Stephan Motowidlo

(Fred Oswald on sabbatical 2015-2016)

PSY

POLI SCI

stephan.j.motowidlo@rice.edu

3918

Seat C

2018

Rachel
Kimbro

SOC

Deputy Speaker

rtkimbro@rice.edu

4265

Seat D

2016

Jeffrey
Fleisher

ANTH

ECO,
Convener

jfleisher@rice.edu

3482

Shepherd School of Music

Seat A

Rotating Seat

2018

2016

Charles Geyer

Robert Atherholt

MUSIC

MUSIC

charles.e.geyer@rice.edu

oboerob@rice.edu

2314

3234

School of Architecture

Seat A

2018

Christopher
Hight

ARCH

chight@rice.edu

4715

Jones Graduate School of Business

Seat A

2018

Erik Dane

MGMT

erik.i.dane@rice.edu

5370

Seat B

2017

James
Weston

MGMT

Speaker,

Sport Mgmt

westonj@rice.edu

4480

Non-Tenure-Track Faculty

Seat A: Teaching

2018

Jonathan
Ludwig

CLIC

jzludwig@rice.edu

3469

Seat B: Teaching

2018

Scott
Cutler

COMPSCI

cutler@rice.edu

2526

Seat C: Teaching

2017

David
Caprette

BioSciences

caprette@rice.edu

3498

Seat D: Research

2017

Stanislav
Sazykin

Physics & Astronomy

sazykin@rice.edu

3628

Presidential Appointees

Seat A

2017

Illya
Hicks

CAAM

illya.hicks@rice.edu

5667

Seat B

2017

Gwen
Bradford

Philosophy

gwen.bradford@rice.edu

2771

Ex Officio, non-voting Members

President

David
Leebron

president@rice.edu

5050

Provost

Marie Lynn
Miranda

provost@rice.edu

4026