Rice University logo
 
 
 

FACULTY SENATORS 2016 - 2017

SENATE SEAT

TERM EXPIRES

NAME

HOME
DEPT.

Additional
Dept. Liaison
or Leadership Position

EMAIL
ADDRESS

PHONE

Wiess School of Natural Sciences

Seat A

2017

David
Alexander

Physics & Astronomy

Kinesiology

dalex@rice.edu

3633

Seat B

2017

Kate
Beckingham

BioSciences

 

kate@rice.edu

4016

Seat C

2019

Christopher
Johns-Krull

Physics and Astronomy

 Convener of Appeals and Grievances

cmj@rice.edu

3531

Seat D

2017

Michael
Kohn

BioSciences

 Earth Science

hmkohn@rice.edu

3779

Seat E

2017

Anatoly
Kolomeisky

CHEM

 

tolya@rice.edu

5672

Seat F

2019

Edward Nikonowicz

BioSciences 

 Mathematics

 edn@rice.edu 4912

 

 

George R. Brown School of Engineering

Seat A

2019

Laura
Segatori

CHBE

CEVE

segatori@rice.edu

3536

Seat B

2018

Michael
Diehl

BIOE

Materials Science

diehl@rice.edu

4568

Seat C

2018

Keith
Cooper

COMPSCI

Mechanical Engineering

keith@rice.edu

6013

Seat D

2017

Marek
Kimmel

STAT

CAAM

kimmel@rice.edu

5225

Seat E

2017

Kevin
Kelly

ECE

 

 kkelly@rice.edu

3565

 

 

School of Humanities

Seat A

2017

Daniel Cohen

History

Naval Science

gdcohen@rice.edu

2543

Seat B

2019

Graham Bader

Art History

Religion

bader@rice.edu

6729

Seat C

2018

Kerry Ward

History

Spanish, Portuguese,
and Latin American Studies

kward@rice.edu

2443

Seat D

2017

Timothy Morton

English


timothy.b.morton@rice.edu

2823

Seat E

2019

Martin
Blumenthal-Barby

Classical and European
Studies

VADA

 martin.blumenthal-barby@rice.edu

4562

Seat F

2019

Julie Fette

Classical and European
Studies

Deputy
Speaker

fette@rice.edu

4278

 

 

School of Social Sciences

Seat A

2018

Susan
McIntosh

ANTH

ECO
skmci@rice.edu

3380

Seat B

2017

Fred
Oswald 

PSY

Parliamentarian, 
POLI SCI

fred.oswald@rice.edu

3908

Seat C

2017

Steve
Klineberg

SOC

Linguistics,

Sport Mgmt

 slk@rice.edu

3484

Seat D

2019

Jeffrey
Fleisher

ANTH

Speaker

jfleisher@rice.edu

3482

 

 

Shepherd School of Music

Seat A

2018

Charles Geyer

MUSIC


charles.e.geyer@rice.edu 

2314

 

 

School of Architecture

Seat A

Rotating Seat

2018

2017

Christopher Hight

Andrew Colopy

ARCH

ARCH


chight@rice.edu

colopy@rice.edu

4715

3681

 

Jones Graduate School of Business

Seat A

2018

Erik Dane

MGMT

 

erik.i.dane@rice.edu

5370

Seat B

2017

Doug Schuler

MGMT


schuler@rice.edu

5742

 

 

Non-Tenure-Track Faculty

Seat A: Teaching

2017

Maryam
Emami

CLIC

 

maryam.emami@rice.edu 

3588

Seat B: Teaching

2018

Scott
Cutler

COMPSCI

 

cutler@rice.edu

2526

Seat C: Teaching

2017

David
Caprette

BioSciences

 

caprette@rice.edu

3498

Seat D: Research

2017

Stanislav
Sazykin

Physics & Astronomy

 

sazykin@rice.edu

3628

 

 

Presidential Appointees

Seat A

2019

Lisa
Balabanlilar

History

 

balabanlilar@rice.edu


8085

Seat B

2017

Gwen
Bradford

Philosophy

 

gwen.bradford@rice.edu

2771

 

 

Ex Officio, Non-Voting Members

President

 

David
Leebron

 

 

president@rice.edu

5050

Provost

 

Marie Lynn
Miranda

 

 

provost@rice.edu

4026