Rice University logo
 
 
 

FACULTY SENATORS 2013 - 2014

SENATE 
SEAT
 

TERM EXPIRES 

NAME 

HOME
DEPT.
 


Dept.  
Liaison or
Leadership Position
 

EMAIL 
ADDRESS 

PHONE 

 

 

 

Wiess School of Natural Sciences 

Seat A 2014 David
Alexander
Physics & Astronomy   dalex@rice.edu  3633
 
Seat B 
2014 Kate
Beckingham
BCB    kate@rice.edu  4016

Seat C

2016 Gerald "Jerry"
Dickens
Earth
Science
  jerry@rice.edu   5130
Seat D 2014 Michael
Kohn
EEB    hmkohn@rice.edu  3779

Seat 


2014 

Anatoly
Kolomeisky

CHEM  

 

tolya@rice.edu 

5672   

Seat F 

2016

Michael
Wolf

MATH  

 


mwolf@rice.edu   

6293   

 

George R. Brown School of Engineering  

 Seat A
2016 Laura 
Segatori
CHBE
CEVE
segatori@rice.edu   3536

Seat B  

2015  

Jane
Grande-Allen 

Spring 2014:Michael Diehl

BIOE

 

Materials Science

grande@rice.edu

diehl@rice.edu  

3704 

4568

Seat C  

2015

Keith
Cooper

COMPSCI


Mechanical Engineering

keith@rice.edu  

6013   

 
Seat D
2014 David
Scott
STAT, ECE    scottdw@rice.edu  6037

Seat E  

2016

Luay
Nakhleh


COMPSCI


CAAM

nakhleh@rice.edu  

3959

 

School of Humanities  

Seat A 

2014

Carl
Caldwell

History   


Speaker
 

caldwell@rice.edu  

2546

Seat B 

2016

Graham 
Bader

Art

History


German Studies

 bader@rice.edu 

6729

Seat C  

2015  

Betty
Joseph 

English   


Hispanic Studies

beejay@rice.edu  

2774  

Seat D  

  2014   

Helena
Michie

English


Linguistics

michie@rice.edu   

2823

 Seat E
2016 Claire 
Fanger
Religious
Studies
Philosophy,
Classical Studies
cfanger@rice.edu  2231
  Seat F
2016 Julie
Fette
French
Studies
VADA fette@rice.edu   4278

  

School of Social Sciences 

Seat A  

2015

Susan

McIntosh

ANTH

 

skmci@rice.edu   

3380


Seat B
2014
Fred
Oswald
PSY  POLI SCI foswald@rice.edu  3908

Seat C 

2015  

Rachel
Kimbro

SOC   

 

 Parliamentarian,Sport Mgmt

rtkimbro@rice.edu  

4265 

 
Seat D
2016 Jeffrey
Fleisher
ANTH ECO jfleisher@rice.edu    3482

 

Shepherd School of Music  

Seat A 

2015  

Robert
Atherholt

MUSIC 

 

oboerob@rice.edu  

3234  

 

School of Architecture  

Seat A 

2015 

Christopher
Hight

ARCH   



 

chight@rice.edu  

4715 

Rotating Seat 2014  Dawn 
Finley
ARCH   finley@rice.edu     3327
 

Jones Graduate School of Business  

 Seat A
2015 Brian
Rountree
MGMT  Convener  rountree@rice.edu   5328
 Seat B
2014 James
Weston
MGMT   Deputy Speaker   westonj@rice.edu   4480

 

Non-Tenure-Track Faculty 

Seat A:  Teaching 2015
Jonathan
Ludwig
CSL   jzludwig@rice.edu  3469
Seat B:  Teaching 2015 Scott
Cutler
COMPSCI
  cutler@rice.edu  2526

Seat C: Teaching 

2014  

David
Caprette 

BCB

 

caprette@rice.edu  

3498 

Seat D: Research 

2014  

Stanislav
Sazykin 

Physics & Astronomy  

 

sazykin@rice.edu  

3628  

 

Presidential Appointees  

Seat A 

2014   

Ruth Lopez
Turley 

 SOC   

turley@rice.edu    

5713

Seat B 

 TBD 

   

 

 

 

 

Ex Officio Members  

President 

 

David
Leebron 

   

president@rice.edu 

5050 

Provost 

 

George
McLendon