Rice University logo
 
 
 

FACULTY SENATORS 2014 - 2015

SENATE SEAT 

TERM EXPIRES 

NAME 

HOME
DEPT.
 


Dept. 
Liaison or
Leadership Position
 

EMAIL
ADDRESS 

PHONE 

 

 

           

Wiess School of Natural Sciences 

Seat A 2017 David
Alexander
Physics & Astronomy Kinesiology dalex@rice.edu  3633
 
Seat B 
2017 Kate
Beckingham
BioSciences   kate@rice.edu  4016

Seat C

2016 Gerald "Jerry"
Dickens
Earth
 Science
  jerry@rice.edu   5130
Seat D 2017 Michael
Kohn
BioSciences   hmkohn@rice.edu  3779

Seat 

2017  

Anatoly
Kolomeisky

CHEM  

 

tolya@rice.edu 

5672   

Seat F 

2016

Michael
Wolf

MATH  

 


mwolf@rice.edu  

6293  

  

George R. Brown School of Engineering 

 Seat A
2016 Laura
Segatori
CHBE
CEVE
segatori@rice.edu   3536

Seat B  

2015  


Michael Diehl

BIOE

 

  Materials Science

 diehl@rice.edu  

4568

Seat C  

2015

Keith
Cooper

COMPSCI


Mechanical Engineering

keith@rice.edu  

6013   

 
Seat D
2017 Marek Kimmel STAT ECE kimmel@rice.edu   5225

Seat E  

2016

Luay
Nakhleh

COMPSCI

 

nakhleh@rice.edu  

3959

  

School of Humanities 

Seat A 

2017

Daniel Cohen

History  


 Naval Science

gdcohen@rice.edu   

2543

Seat B 

2016

 

2014-15

Graham Bader


Susan
Lurie

Art History

 

English



German Studies

 bader@rice.edu 

lurie@rice.edu 

6729

2635

Seat C  

2015  

Betty
Joseph
 

English  


Spanish and Portugese

beejay@rice.edu  

2774  

Seat D  

  2017    

Timothy Morton

English

 
Linguistics

timothy.b.morton@rice.edu  

2823

 Seat E
2016 Claire
Fanger
Religious
Studies
Classical Studies cfanger@rice.edu  2231
  Seat F
2016 Julie Fette French
Studies
VADA fette@rice.edu    4278

        

School of Social Sciences 

Seat A  

2015

Susan

McIntosh

ANTH

 

skmci@rice.edu   

3380


Seat B
2017
Fred
Oswald
PSY  POLI SCI,
Parliamentarian
 
foswald@rice.edu  3908

Seat C 

2015  

Rachel
Kimbro

SOC  

 

Deputy Speaker 

rtkimbro@rice.edu  

4265 

 
Seat D
2016 Jeffrey
Fleisher
ANTH ECO jfleisher@rice.edu    3482

  

Shepherd School of Music  

Seat A 

2015  

Robert
Atherholt

MUSIC 

 

oboerob@rice.edu  

3234  

  

School of Architecture 

Seat A 

2015 

Christopher
Hight

ARCH  



 

chight@rice.edu  

4715 

 

Jones Graduate School of Business 

Rotating Seat 2015 Erik Dane MGMT   erik.i.dane@rice.edu  5370
 Seat A
2015 Brian
Rountree
MGMT  Convener  rountree@rice.edu   5328
 Seat B
2017 James
Weston
MGMT   Speaker,
Sport Mgmt
westonj@rice.edu   4480

  

Non-Tenure-Track Faculty 

Seat A:  Teaching 2015
Jonathan
Ludwig
CLIC   jzludwig@rice.edu  3469
Seat B:  Teaching 2015 Scott
Cutler
COMPSCI
  cutler@rice.edu  2526

Seat C: Teaching 

2017 

David
Caprette
 

BioSciences

 

caprette@rice.edu  

3498 

Seat D: Research 

2017 

Stanislav
Sazykin
 

Physics & Astronomy 

 

sazykin@rice.edu  

3628  

  

Presidential Appointees 

Seat A 

2017 

Illya
Hicks 

CAAM  

illya.hicks@rice.edu  

5667

Seat B 

2017  

Gwen
Bradford
Philosophy

 

gwen.bradford@rice.edu  

2771

  

Ex Officio Members 

President 

 

David
Leebron
 

   

president@rice.edu 

5050 

Provost 

 

George
McLendon
 

 

 

provost@rice.edu 

4026