Rice University logo
 
 
 

FACULTY SENATORS 2011-2012

SENATE
SEAT
 


TERM EXPIRES
 


NAME
 

HOME
DEPT.
 


Addt’l Dept  
Liaison or
Leadership Position
 

EMAIL 

PHONE 

                             


Wiess School of Natural Sciences
 


 Seat A
 
2014 David
Alexander
P & A    dalex@rice.edu  3633
 
Seat B

 
2014 Kate
Beckingham
BCB    kate@rice.edu  4016

           Seat C

2013
Danijela
Damjanovic
MATH    dani@rice.edu  4921
Seat D 2014 Michael
Kohn
EEB  Earth Science hmkohn@rice.edu  3779


Seat E
 


2014
 

Anatoly
Kolomeisky

CHEM  

Executive
Committee

tolya@rice.edu 

5672   

Seat F 

2012  

Yizhi Jane 
Tao
 

 BCB  

 

ytao@rice.edu 

4910 

  


George R. Brown School of Engineering
 

 
Seat A
2013 Ramon
Gonzalez
CHBE  MEMS  ramon.gonzalez@rice.edu  4893

Seat B  

2012 

Jane
Grande-Allen
 


BIOE
 

Deputy
Speaker
 

grande@rice.edu 

3704 

Seat C  

2013 

Matteo 
   Pasquali   


CHBE
 


CAAM
 

mp@rice.edu 

 5830 

 
Seat D
2014 David
Scott
STAT, ECE    scottdw@rice.edu  6037

Seat E  

 2013 

Moshe
Vardi
 


COMPSCI
 


Executive
Committee

CEE

vardi@rice.edu 

5977  

  


School of Humanities
 

Seat A 

2014

Carl
Caldwell

HIST  

Executive Committee,   Parliamentarian,
Hispanic, German, and French Studies

caldwell@rice.edu  

2546

Seat B 

2014

Rebecca
Goetz

HIST 

Executive
Committee  

rgoetz@rice.edu 

2546

Seat C  

 2012 

Scott
 McGill
 

CLAS 


Philosophy

smcgill@rice.edu 

3206  

Seat D  

2014   

Helena
Michie

ENGL 

Visual & Dramatic Arts 

michie@rice.edu   

2823

 Seat E
2012 William
Parsons
RELI    pars@rice.edu  2712
  Seat F
2013 Shirine
Hamdeh
ART HIST  Linguistics shirine@rice.edu  3796

                       


School of Social Sciences
 

Seat A  

2012  

Susan 
McIntosh
 

ANTH 


Speaker
 


skmci@rice.edu
 

3380  

 
Seat B
2014
Fred
Oswald
PSY    foswald@rice.edu  3908

Seat C 

2012 

Robin 
Sickles
 

ECON 

Executive Committee 

rsickles@rice.edu 


3322
 

 
Seat D
2012 Mikki
Hebl
PSY    hebl@rice.edu   2270

  


Shepherd School of Music
 

Seat A 

2012 

Marcia
Citron

MUSI 

 

citr@rice.edu 

3209  

  


School of Architecture
 

Seat A 

2012 

John 
Casbarian
 

ARCH 

Convenor, Executive Committee

jjc@rice.edu 

5152 

  


Jones Graduate School of Business
 

Seat A 

2012 

Randy
Batsell
 

 MGMT  

 

batsell@rice.edu 

5390 

 
Seat B
2012 Brian
Rountree
MGMT  Executive Committee, Kinesiology rountree@rice.edu  5328
 
Seat C
2014 James
Weston
MGMT     westonj@rice.edu   4480

  


Non-Tenure-Track Faculty
 

Seat A: Teaching 

2014  

David
Caprette
 

BCB 

 Executive Committee

caprette@rice.edu 

3498 

Seat B: Research 

2014  

Stanislav
Sazykin
 

PHYS  

 

sazykin@rice.edu  

3628  

  

 
Presidential Appointees
 

Seat A 

2014  

Ruth Lopez
Turley 

       SOC 

 

turley@rice.edu   

5713

Seat B 

 2013 

Illya
 Hicks
 

CAAM  

 

ivhicks@rice.edu 

5667 

  


Ex Officio Members
 

President 

 

David
Leebron
 

 

 

president@rice.edu 

5050 

Provost 

 

George
McLendon
 

 

 

provost@rice.edu 

4026